Michael Richards announced as the 2019 Ag Excellence Perpetual Award Winner!

The Ag Excellence Perpetual Award for outstanding service was awarded to Michael Richards, an absolute crowd favourite. Michael has made a substantial and long-lasting contribution to sustainable Agriculture and Natural Resources within our State. Some of these achievements have included being instrumental in the formation of the Yorke Peninsula Alkaline Soils Group in the early 1990’s. This group went on to pioneer the development of the farming systems group model in South Australia. Michael also played a major role in the development of Ag Ex with the aim to support the burgeoning farming systems group network.

Ag Excellence Chair, Leet Wilksch commended Michael on a well-deserved accolade. “Michael exemplifies what it is to ‘go above and beyond’ in his endeavour to grow our industry support and networks. We simply wouldn’t have the structures in place today without the determination and ingenuity of regional advocates like Michael.”

Leave a Comment

Back to top