Ag Ex Welcome Three New Committee Members

Ag Ex Welcome Three New Committee Members

Ag Ex welcomed three new Committee Members, and farewelled Sarah Noack, Hart Field Site Group representative, who has dedicated 5-years to the Ag Ex team.

Meg Bell, Mackillop Farm Management Group (MFMG), David Evans, GrainGrowers Ltd and Tony Randall, SA Murray Darling Basin NRM (SAMDB) were unanimously appointed to the Ag Ex Committee at the recent AGM held on 5 April.

Ag Ex Chairman Leet Wilksch congratulated the three new Committee Members on their appointment and commended Sarah on her outstanding contribution to the advancement of the organisation's long-term strategic goals.

Meg Bell currently works in a number of roles including CEO of MFMG, Principal Consultant of Colleraine Livestock, Coordinator of the Limestone Coast Red Meat Cluster, Lifetime Ewe Management group trainer and Better Beef group coordinator. She also provides one-on-one advice to farmers, specialising in ruminant production systems, nutrition and health, and is the current Vice President of the Grassland Society of Southern Australia.

Grain Grower Regional SA Coordinator David Evans liaises with grain farmers about current farming issues in the Western Region. He comes from a farming background with considerable sales and marketing experience across agricultural industries including livestock, rural property, viticulture and grain marketing.

Tony Randall is currently Team Leader Sustainable Ag for SAMDB. and has over 20-years experience working within the ag and natural resources management industries within SA and the NT. He has worked extensively in the not for profit sector as both a project officer and in leadership management roles.

Meg, David and Tony will join ongoing Committee Members, Trent Potter, Nat Sommerville, Mark Stanley, Ian McFarland and Brett Bartel to further develop the valuable South Australian Grower Group network.