Registrations for the 2017 Ag Excellence Forum & Awards Close Friday

Registrations for the 2017 Ag Excellence Forum & Awards Close Friday

Don’t miss your opportunity to be part of this highly valued annual event!

This year the Forum has a definite ‘educational focus’ with Nuffield Scholar winner, Chris Reichstein setting the tone by presenting his findings on ‘How Farmers Learn’.

Day two commences with Anna Fischer, MD at revered winery Zonte’s Footstep. Anna has had and continues to enjoy many successes as a result of her leadership educational journey; a great story for all.

Cam Nicholson is a farmer and consultant hailing from Victoria’s Bellarine Peninsula. Cam will share his insights into achieving ‘practice change’ in the recently completed Grain & Graze project.

Alex Gartmann, Rural Bank CEO will close the Forum on arguably the most topical subject – Funding!

Delegates will also be in for a good laugh at the Awards Dinner with acclaimed Comedian Kate Burr taking the stage. Join in and celebrate the successes of the State’s Grower Groups with the presentation of the ‘PIRSA Grower Group Award’ by PIRSA CEO, Scott Ashby. The winning group will have the chance to put $5,000 towards their unique idea for a research / study topic to benefit the local and broader agricultural community.

For the first year individuals will also be acknowledged with the Inaugural ‘Ag Excellence Perpetual Award’ for outstanding service. Trent Potter, Ag Ex Chair, says “We have so many deserving individuals within our regional agricultural communities who have committed many years towards the benefit of others. Ag Ex is thrilled to be able to honour these individuals at the premier Grower Group event of the year”.