MacKillop AGM

The MacKillop Farm Management Group held its Annual General Meeting prior to the GRDC Grower updates in Naracoorte this week.

Duan Williams continues to lead the group as Chairman, with David Farley stepping into the Deputy Chair role.

Grower member representatives remain the same with Chris Gilbertson, Richard Kirkland, Lachie Seears joining with Duan to represent the Southern region. Representatives for northern growers include David Farley, Tom Sambell, Martin Flower and Ryan Smart.

Representing agri-business and sponsors there is Jason McClure from Elders continuing on the committee. He is joined by Ryan Cocks from NAB and Mark Edwards from Murray Nankivell, both will bring a lot of valuable expertise to the management of the group.

Other committee members include James Heffernan for MacKillop Irrigation Group, Jamie Tidy for South East Prime Livestock Achievers and a representative from the SARDI NVT team at Struan.

Felicity Turner, Operations and Research and Krysteen McElroy, Executive Officer will continue their contracted roles to ensure research, development and extension activities are meeting the needs of members and sponsors.

The first meeting of the committee will be held in October and will be focussed on planning the trial activities to be conducted in 2014.

Events planned for the next few months include a SEPLA “Sticky Beak” day in September and the annual Field days at Frances and Conmurra at the end of October.

Further information on all activities and the MacKillop Group can be found at