Opportunity to contribute to the leading innovation and practice change through grower groups – nominations are NOW OPEN to join the Ag Excellence Alliance Committee

Grower Group and industry reps are invited to nominate for a position on the Ag Excellence Alliance Committee (Ag Ex).

There are three Committee vacancies up for election and these will be filled at the Annual General Meeting to be held at the Forum on Friday, 5 April 2019.

Ag Ex Chair Leet Wilksch said, “We are fortunate to have present and past Committee members who have volunteered their valuable time in the pursuit of further strengthening and developing our integral Grower Group network. This work is vital to underpin the grass roots of our industry and ensure the success of the broader Ag network.”

The Alliance is highly regarded as a pro-active group in bringing representatives together to achieve greater collaboration and cohesion in information sharing and project delivery.

Ag Ex appreciates the time and financial constraints for some industry bodies to release their personnel and in recognition has introduced a sitting fee for non-government representatives going forward.

Sarah Noack is one such prized outgoing member who has dedicated 5-years to the Ag Ex team. Mr Wilksch commended Sarah on her outstanding contribution to the advancement of the long-term strategic goals.

“Being a Grower Group rep on the Ag Ex Committee has provided me with the tools to broaden my focus and experience and ultimately value add to the Hart Field Site Group”, said Sarah.

The position of Committee member requires attendance at a minimum of three meetings annually in Adelaide and teleconferences when deemed necessary. It is also essential that potential members take on an advocacy role for Ag Ex goals and deliverables.

With their consent, Nominees can be nominated by two existing Ag Excellence members by completing the form below. In the event that the nominators are not members, a membership form can also be completed online.

NOMINATIONS CLOSE COB Tuesday 2 April, 2019.

Committee Nomination Form

  • Nominee Details:

  • Nominator One Details:

  • Nominator Two Details:

Comments are closed.

Back to top